The-house-sits-in-over-two-acres-of-gardens.jpgView-from-the-house-towards-the-cove-001.jpgIn-Springtime-we-have-extensive-displays-of-daffodils.jpg

Guest Comments

To read our online reviews visit

www.upfrontreviews.com/reviews/park-hall

August 2018

Ideal for family/friends gathering - definitely a hidden gem - we all had a really great stay.

Wonderful so pleased we found you. Fantastic family get together.

A great week with extended family. Would love to come come break.

We had the most wonderful stay - the children wanted to live here for ever and proclaimed it was their best holiday ever.

May 2018

A wonderful weekend in a fabulous house very relaxing and peaceful - loved the garden.

Beautiful place in stunning location. Very comfortable stay and the best dining for a large group.

Christmas 2017

A warm welcome awaited us in a house beautifully prepared for the celebration of a family Christmas. Warmly recommended.

August 2017

Lovely House, fabulous garden, great area Just Perfect!

Absolutely fabulous place and location for our family holiday - Loved it!

July 2017

"Perfect setting for family party. Roger and Carol were waiting for us on arrival and welcomed us showed us round and made sure we were happy with everything . The house and the grounds suited our family group really well. The games room kept the kids amused along with running around the garden. The beach was only a short walk from the house and the sunsets were amazing .
had a great weekend."

June 2017

"Fabulous holiday in a great house. We stay in lots of big houses because it is a chance for our large family scattered across the globe to get together. This is the best equipped house we have stayed in. The conservatory is great for sitting down together to eat. Short walk to a lovely ( pebbly) beach. Loads of room to play in the garden and friendly helpful owners. Brilliant all round. Thanks"

April 2017

"We stayed at Park Hall for 3 nights after Easter and had a fabulous time. There were 16 in our group of various ages - plus 3 dogs -and we all had a fabulous time. The house was very comfortable with a large garden and great views. Even though we were a large group you could always find a quiet space if you wished. We especially appreciated the large dining table in the conservatory and the games room."

January  2017

"We booked the house at late notice and were really pleased with the size and facilities of the house, given we were 5 families some with small children. The fact that all the rooms except the bunk room had ensuite was great. The large dining area worked well for group meals and the open fire in the lounge was cosy. The kitchen is small but had everything we needed plus there's a large pantry. So secluded and quiet. Easy stroll to the pebbled beach and we even enjoyed a New Years dip in the sheltered sea. Would definitely return."

Christmas 2016

"Great location, lovely house. We had a great time in a beautifully presented warm and cosy house with a fantastic location.
Excellent and helpful hosts."

Sept 2016

"A lovely house in a peaceful location for our family holiday.  The baby seals were a bonus.  Have all enjoyed a relaxing yet active holiday. "

August 2016

"20 of us under one roof from the age of 1 to 80.  Great week with the family celebrating grandad’s 80th birthday with memories that will live forever."

July 2016

"Fabulous

We were a family party of 10 adults and 7 young children, the house was amazing and gave us so much space to enjoy. The children loved the garden and would be outside as soon as they woke in the morning.
One of the best large houses we have found !
Cwmtydu bay was a short stroll from the garden and we saw a seal in the bay and dolphins from the coastal path, what more could you wish for."

April 2016

"Perfect property in a stunning setting

Park Hall was the perfect place for our family's celebrations - the owners were extremely helpful and welcoming and yet unobtrusive. The property was amazing and lacked for nothing, especially the kitchen which had everything that we needed and more to cater for our celebrations. … The area is amazing and a 5 minute walk takes you to a lovely cove and the start of coastal walks in either direction. Newquay is only a short drive away and we visited on more than one occasion and did see dolphins jumping in the bay. Beside the standard of the house and the well kept grounds, the large Conservatory was perfect for our celebrations.
I can thoroughly recommend this property to anyone!"                                                            

April 2016

"Great place for a small crowd! …in a great setting. We walked the coastal path to Newquay, the walk took an hour and half and the views were great, we could see the snow capped peaks of Snowdonia and the Lleyn Peninsula on the way.
A great weekend enjoyed by all. "                                                                                                                            

April 2016

"We have had a wonderful stay.  It is our fourth holiday here and that says it all.  What a welcome and lovely accommodation and surroundings."                                                                                         

Jan 2016 New Year

"A warm spotless well equipped holiday home.  Thanks for all the little touches."

December 2015 - Christmas

"This is a family Christmas we will never forget.  Beautiful house in a stunning location. Thank you we have all had a fantastic time. Perfect in every way.

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay at Park Hall, we all had a tremendous time and a moment truly embedded in the memory banks.  Thank you, for us it was perfect and you made everything so easy."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

See our Latest News & Special Offers

 Special Offer 

25% discount on bookings made before 30th September for stays between 1st October and November 30th.

Short Breaks - from only £720 for two nights

October Half-term £2025 for 7 nights  £1415 for 4 nights

(inclusive of late availability discount)

 

Park Hall offers an excellent opportunity to enjoy a short break with the chance for real log/coal fires in both lounges and central heating throughout to keep you snug after a walk in the fresh air. 

2019

Bookings for next year are coming through steadily.  So if you are planning a family gathering or some other event and are thinking of specific dates do contact us soon. 

Why come to Mid Wales and the Ceredigion Coast?  You may well see seals and dolphins and some lucky visitors this year saw a blue shark just off the beach at New Quay.  At Nant y Arian near Aberystwyth the RSPB feed the Red Kites daily and the warden told us that in winter they can have as many as 250 each day.  It is truly an amazing sight and well worth the trip especially as you can combine it with watching the spectacular display by starlings over the sea in Aberystwyth in the late afternoon.

What did our guests think?

A beautiful house in outstanding surroundings, very well equipped and extremely clean on arrival

Lots of space for the kids to run around along with some lovely quiet spots for the adults to chill and enjoy the tranquillity. 

View outstanding, walks breathtaking, house cosy and homely.

Stunningly located house!  Wonderful clifftop walks.

Great House!  Great Place!  Great Weekend!  Relaxing and enjoyed by all. 

 

If you do not wish to remain on our electronic mailing list please send an email to parkhall.office@gmail.com in the subject box.

 

Planning a break

No airports No passports No planes

“Mid Wales has always been a destination for environmentally conscious visitors whether or not they realise it”

 Simon Calder (Travel Editor The Independent)

Dog Friendly Accommodation, Cardigan Bay Accommodation

Guest Comments

Nov 2015 Perfect house with excellent views. A family reunion with 4 generations, everyone loved Park Hall with lots to do inside and out, very well equipped with everything you need for a break away for all ages. The booking was simple and straightforward with fantastic communication with Carol and Roger. All the rooms were lovely and comfortable and the bedrooms had fantastic views. I can't recommend Park Hall enough.

View All

Park Hall Country House Gallery

Contact Park Hall Country House

Telephone: 01545560996
Email:
parkhall.office@gmail.com

Address: Park Hall, Cwmtydu, Llwyndafydd, Llandysul, SA44 6LQ

f_logo30x30.pngwifi.png